Fuel Praise & Worship

Any 6-8th graders can join us during the summer on most 2nd and 4th Mondays or during the school year on 2nd and 4th Sundays of each month from 7:30-8:30 p.m. in the Church for small groups, talks, Adoration, prayer ministry and more! Middle Schoolers can come as early at 7:00 pm to hang out and play games. Come fuel the fire of God in your life!


Fuel Team Applications!

Are you a 10th, 11th or 12th grade high school student looking for community, leadership training, and growth in God while having lots of fun? Becoming part of the Fuel team may be for you! Fuel Team members get in-depth training in prayer ministry and leadership.  They also have prayer teams to pray for and with through it all. Plus, members of the Fuel Team have the chance to be silly and fun with middle school students and enter in to powerful worship during the prayer meetings. On the Fuel Team, God moves your heart in a new ways. Prepare to be amazed! Applications for the 2019-2020 school year are out now. Click here to see Fuel Team Total Packet. Please print off or pick up at any A1:8 event and return to John Hoving by May 14th to be considered for the 2019-2020 team.

To come and see the Fuel team in action, there will be two nights you can visit before you apply:

  • Sunday, April 14th: Fuel Team prayer meeting. Come to the JP II room at 6:45pm and stick around until 9:00pm to see how it feels being one of the ones leading the prayer meeting!
  • Sunday, April 28th: Fuel Team Meeting. Get an inside look into what happens at a planning meeting. Come 7:00-8:30pm for food, team praise, and fun!


Fuel Schedule Summer 2019

April 14, 2019

Fuel switches to Monday nights during school year:

May 13, 2019

May 27, 2019

June 10, 2019

June 24, 2019

July 8, 2019

July 22, 2019



The Fuel Team

Fuel team is a tight-knit group of 20-24 teens committed to growing in their faith and sharing it with the middle schoolers. The Fuel team (with help from Teresa Gjernes and our Youth Minister John Hoving) plans and runs the Fuel prayer meetings, runs retreats, and are active in the middle schooler’s lives as mentors and encouragement.

Applications to join the 2019-2020 Fuel Team come out in April.


Current Fuel Team Members:

Catherine Abolio

Gabriel Allis

Seth Blake

Maria Bogan

Dominic Brown

Sarah Cooney

Gianna Faraj

Joseph Gavrilides

Gabe Gjernes

Teresa Hoving

Jonathan Kopacz

Keri Lamberjack

Patrick Lennon

Gabby Nelson

Marcello Patti

Stephen Perrotta

Isabel Pierzynowski

Grace Raney

Judah Thomason

Thomas Watza

Julia Wright

Elizabeth Wright

John Hoving (Youth Minister)

Teresa Gjernes (Coordinator)

Erin Wade (Assistant)

Mac Hilliard (Assistant)